Author Image

Welcome to the OFFICIAL 'About The Author' page of:

C. M. Mitchell

  Girl Rocks Universe Saga

            I usually live by a saying, ‘To write or not to write, that is the question’. Actually that is not the case, it usually is ‘To eat, or not to eat’.

I am a writer, storyteller, and a Jane Austen Enthusiast. The reason that I began the ‘Girl Rocks Universe’ Saga is because I wanted to help Young Adult females gather an appreciation for Jane Austen. I’ve realized that while many teenagers are exposed to her novels at a young age, they don’t enjoy it or see how her writing connects back to them. Therefore, I began this saga in hopes of showing teenagers how Jane Austen’s novel ‘Pride and Prejudice’ can relate to their lives.

Interestingly enough, the saga grew even larger than I expected. While any who wants to read each book can do so, I wrote each book as a modern take on a characters perspective. The first book ‘Girl Rocks Universe’ follows Issy Bennet (a modern take on Elizabeth Bennet). The second book centers around Katie Bennet, who is Kitty Bennet, the third focuses on Melinda who is Mary Bennet, etc. Each book, while figuring into the saga as a whole, can all be read individually without reading the ones before or after the books in the saga. Also, the age range changes from book to book.

Also, the books in the series eventually began to focus not only on modern takes of Pride and Prejudice characters, but also their descendants and ancestors.  Volume 10, ‘Girl Runs Oblivion’, is set in the 24th century, and follows Sonia Darcy, the great etc. granddaughter of Mr. Darcy, for those readers who love a good science fiction story with a little bit of romance.  Then volume 12, ‘Girl Changes Fate’, follows Mr. Darcy’s ancestor in ancient times, Merrwin, for those readers who love fantasy, and would enjoy a female oriented epic that’s in the style of Lord of the Rings.

Then the ‘Girl Finds Eternity’ Series is a Regency Romance of a Pride and Prejudice Variation for any lovers of the original classic, where you get to have a longer journey where the characters you all love also meet other characters from Jane Austen’s other novels.

Lastly, I also wrote a Christmas novel that is a prequel to Dicken’s novel, ‘A Christmas Carol’ because I very much love Dickens classic so much and I always thought that there was more to write on it. As a result, I feel as if there is something for everyone, from teen fiction, to adult fiction and Christmas novella. Therefore, stop, take a look and I hope you find something that you can enjoy.

AUTHOR: C. M. Mitchell

Author Book

Girl Rocks Universe, a Modern Tale of Pride and Prejudice

Girl Rocks Universe, a Modern Tale of Pride and Prejudice
Average Book Review Rating: No ratings yet.


 C. M. Mitchell is a storyteller and historic re-enactor, she achieved her B.A. at Desales versity, has published 23 books, consisting of the ‘Girl Rocks Universe’ Saga and the ‘Girl Finds Eternity’ Series.

Girl Rocks Universe Saga



Author Book

 'I may safely promise you ma'am to never dance with Mr. Darcy!' -Pride and Prejudice.

Mr. Darcy comes to the 21st century and has more pride than ever! 

It's a truth, universally acknowledged, that three girls in the midst of growing up are going to have some very strange adventures... Isabella Bennet (Elizabeth Bennet) lives in Hertfordshire, Wyoming. Her and her friends, Mel and Cary, are finishing up their junior year at Meryton High School, when the arrival of two new boys in the neighborhood causes quite a stir: Chris Bingley and William Darcy. Chris Bingley is handsome and fun loving. William Darcy, on the other hand, is arrogant and haughty, leading him to do what he does best: make a bad impression over and over again. And it gets harder… both men have to try to adapt to the students of Meryton High who are quirky and unlike anything that they've ever seen before, and then find themselves oddly attracted to Isabella Bennet and Melanie Jane, two Hertfordshire girls who they had no intention of falling in love with. Will they overcome their pride, or will everything come tumbling down around them in the end? Is there a such thing as happily ever after? Or only Unhappily never ending? A fresh, hilarious, quirky and new take on Jane Austen’s timeless classic 'Pride and Prejudice', ‘Girl Rocks Universe’ is a story about three girls who experience everlasting friendship, independence, self-respect, love, and individuality.




Review this book: