Author Image

Welcome to the OFFICIAL 'About The Author' page of:

C. M. Mitchell

Girl Rocks Universe Saga

C. M. Mitchell, an aspiring writer, is a long standing JA fanatic, but also has many other loves which make her feel like a comedic walking contradiction. With a love for stories about magic/witches and wizards, to supernatural stories and movies, from vampire series to stories about space crime fighters, she hopes to make everyone who reads her story to in some way, feel at home.

AUTHOR: C. M. Mitchell

Author Book

Girl Rocks Mars, a Modern Tale of Pride and Prejudice

Girl Rocks Mars, a Modern Tale of Pride and Prejudice
Average Book Review Rating: No ratings yet.


Girl Rocks Universe Saga

I usually live by a saying, ‘To write or not to write, that is the question’. Actually that is not the case, it usually is ‘To eat, or not to eat’.

I am a writer, storyteller, and a Jane Austen Enthusiast. The reason that I began the ‘Girl Rocks Universe’ Saga is because I wanted to help Young Adult females gather an appreciation for Jane Austen. I’ve realized that while many teenagers are exposed to her novels at a young age, they don’t enjoy it or see how her writing connects back to them. Therefore, I began this saga in hopes of showing teenagers how Jane Austen’s novel ‘Pride and Prejudice’ can relate to their lives.

Interestingly enough, the saga grew even larger than I expected. While any who wants to read each book can do so, I wrote each book as a modern take on a characters perspective. The first book ‘Girl Rocks Universe’ follows Issy Bennet (a modern take on Elizabeth Bennet). The second book centers around Katie Bennet, who is Kitty Bennet, the third focuses on Melinda who is Mary Bennet, etc. Each book, while figuring into the saga as a whole, can all be read individually without reading the ones before or after the books in the saga. Also, the age range changes from book to book.

Also, the books in the series eventually began to focus not only on modern takes of Pride and Prejudice characters, but also their descendants and ancestors.  Volume 10, ‘Girl Runs Oblivion’, is set in the 24th century, and follows Sonia Darcy, the great etc. granddaughter of Mr. Darcy, for those readers who love a good science fiction story with a little bit of romance.  Then volume 12, ‘Girl Changes Fate’, follows Mr. Darcy’s ancestor in ancient times, Merrwin, for those readers who love fantasy, and would enjoy a female oriented epic that’s in the style of Lord of the Rings.

Then the ‘Girl Finds Eternity’ Series is a Regency Romance of a Pride and Prejudice Variation for any lovers of the original classic, where you get to have a longer journey where the characters you all love also meet other characters from Jane Austen’s other novels.

Lastly, I also wrote a Christmas novel that is a prequel to Dicken’s novel, ‘A Christmas Carol’ because I very much love Dickens classic so much and I always thought that there was more to write on it. As a result, I feel as if there is something for everyone, from teen fiction, to adult fiction and Christmas novella. Therefore, stop, take a look and I hope you find something that you can enjoy.


Author Book

Caroline Bingley was a woman who lost out on her fate, her love... on her Mr. Darcy. It's a fact, not enjoyable but frequenty felt, that some bad memories can last inside of you forever. In the year of 2019, Corin Bingley had her heart broken years ago. Over time, instead of letting go, she has sadly clung to her pain and never allowed herself to live much after it. Then one day, while rock climbing, Corin falls, gets into an accident and is knocked out. When she wakes up, she is immediately greeted by a face that she does not recognize, and in a world that is foreign to her. Little by little, she pieces together that she is in Maryland in the year 1905, and to all around her, she is Caroline Bingley instead of Corin. The longer she stays in this world, the more memories of her 'supposed' life actually begin to come to her and she soon accepts that the life of Corin Bingley 'the girl from Ashford England in the 21st century', was just one long nightmare. Being in this new life, she begins to gather a new way of being, but only after going through a romantic experience that was marred by many errors of 'pride and prejudice' along the way, does she begin to discover what being Caroline Bingley really means. Is this new life of hers really a dream come true... or is it all really just a dream? The tale of Caroline Bingley is now unfolded, and the road to her happy ending might not be as far as she thinks.




Review this book: