Author Image

Welcome to the OFFICIAL 'About The Author' page of:

C. M. Mitchell

C. M. Mitchell, an aspiring writer, is a long standing Jane Austen fan, but also has many other loves which make her feel like a comedic walking contradiction. With a love for stories about magic/witches and wizards, fairy tales to supernatural stories and movies, from vampire series to stories about space crime fighters, she hopes to make everyone who reads her stories to in some way feel at home.

AUTHOR: C. M. Mitchell

Author Book

Girl Finds Eternity, a Pride and Prejudice Variation

Girl Finds Eternity, a Pride and Prejudice Variation
Average Book Review Rating: No ratings yet.


I usually live by a saying, ‘To write or not to write, that is the question’. Actually that is not the case, it usually is ‘To eat, or not to eat’.

I am a writer, storyteller, and a Jane Austen Enthusiast. The reason that I began the ‘Girl Rocks Universe’ Saga is because I wanted to help Young Adult females gather an appreciation for Jane Austen. I’ve realized that while many teenagers are exposed to her novels at a young age, they don’t enjoy it or see how her writing connects back to them. Therefore, I began this saga in hopes of showing teenagers how Jane Austen’s novel ‘Pride and Prejudice’ can relate to their lives.

Interestingly enough, the saga grew even larger than I expected. While any who wants to read each book can do so, I wrote each book as a modern take on a characters perspective. The first book ‘Girl Rocks Universe’ follows Issy Bennet (a modern take on Elizabeth Bennet). The second book centers around Katie Bennet, who is Kitty Bennet, the third focuses on Melinda who is Mary Bennet, etc. Each book, while figuring into the saga as a whole, can all be read individually without reading the ones before or after the books in the saga. Also, the age range changes from book to book.

Also, the books in the series eventually began to focus not only on modern takes of Pride and Prejudice characters, but also their descendants and ancestors.  Volume 10, ‘Girl Runs Oblivion’, is set in the 24th century, and follows Sonia Darcy, the great etc. granddaughter of Mr. Darcy, for those readers who love a good science fiction story with a little bit of romance.  Then volume 12, ‘Girl Changes Fate’, follows Mr. Darcy’s ancestor in ancient times, Merrwin, for those readers who love fantasy, and would enjoy a female oriented epic that’s in the style of Lord of the Rings.

Then the ‘Girl Finds Eternity’ Series is a Regency Romance of a Pride and Prejudice Variation for any lovers of the original classic, where you get to have a longer journey where the characters you all love also meet other characters from Jane Austen’s other novels.

Lastly, I also wrote a Christmas novel that is a prequel to Dicken’s novel, ‘A Christmas Carol’ because I very much love Dickens classic so much and I always thought that there was more to write on it. As a result, I feel as if there is something for everyone, from teen fiction, to adult fiction and Christmas novella. Therefore, stop, take a look and I hope you find something that you can enjoy.



Author Book

These were the words that Mrs. Bennet, nervous mother and wife to Mr. Bennet and her five lovely daughters, has secretly believed for far too long. In 1811, England is on the brink of going to war with America for the second time in four decades, but while all of the world is occupied with political strife, all that she still cares about is marrying off her five eligible daughters. Sending them off to London and every part of England that she can to marry them off before they get labelled as 'old widows', her plans get thwarted as they return home and still have not gotten a proposal. However, the second of her eldest daughters, Elizabeth, has unknowingly made an incredible discovery. While in England, she met a handsome stranger who's name she did not catch, but who her heart for some reason was taken with. 
Then one day, there is news that two men from London will be residing in Steventon for a while, and while this is wonderful news to Mrs. Bennet, Elizabeth still has her mind on the handsome man she met in London. The two men arrive and she discovers that one of them is the man she met in town, and it turns out that his name is Mr. Fitzwilliam Darcy of Pemberly. Happy to see him again, she immediately prepares to be on good terms, only to find out that something has changed, and that he is cold to her. Angered at the second impression that he has given her of his nature, Elizabeth is angered with his new proud and conceited nature. Yet little by little, Mr. Darcy begins to open up to his already existing attraction to her, but can they resolve the disagreements between them both, or will they forever be at odds? Follow the two most beloved characters of the regency world as they embark on a whole new journey that we all know—or thought that we knew. Welcome back to the wonderful world of the Bennets and discover a new path that Elizabeth and Mr. Darcy took to find each other.




Review this book: