Author Image

Welcome to the OFFICIAL 'About The Author' page of:

C. M. Mitchell

C. M. Mitchell, an aspiring writer, is a long standing Jane Austen fan, but I also have many other loves which make me feel like a comedic walking contradiction. With a love for stories about magic/witches and wizards, fairy tales, to supernatural stories and movies, from vampire series to stories about space crime fighters, I hope to make everyone who reads my stories to in some way feel at home.

Girl Rocks Universe Saga

AUTHOR: C. M. Mitchell

Author Book

Girl Lives Forever, A Pride and Prejudice Fairy Tale

Girl Lives Forever, A Pride and Prejudice Fairy Tale
Average Book Review Rating: No ratings yet.


I usually live by a saying, ‘To write or not to write, that is the question’. Actually that is not the case, it usually is ‘To eat, or not to eat’.

I am a writer, storyteller, and a Jane Austen Enthusiast. The reason that I began the ‘Girl Rocks Universe’ Saga is because I wanted to help Young Adult females gather an appreciation for Jane Austen. I’ve realized that while many teenagers are exposed to her novels at a young age, they don’t enjoy it or see how her writing connects back to them. Therefore, I began this saga in hopes of showing teenagers how Jane Austen’s novel ‘Pride and Prejudice’ can relate to their lives.

Interestingly enough, the saga grew even larger than I expected. While any who wants to read each book can do so, I wrote each book as a modern take on a characters perspective. The first book ‘Girl Rocks Universe’ follows Issy Bennet (a modern take on Elizabeth Bennet). The second book centers around Katie Bennet, who is Kitty Bennet, the third focuses on Melinda who is Mary Bennet, etc. Each book, while figuring into the saga as a whole, can all be read individually without reading the ones before or after the books in the saga. Also, the age range changes from book to book.

Also, the books in the series eventually began to focus not only on modern takes of Pride and Prejudice characters, but also their descendants and ancestors.  Volume 10, ‘Girl Runs Oblivion’, is set in the 24th century, and follows Sonia Darcy, the great etc. granddaughter of Mr. Darcy, for those readers who love a good science fiction story with a little bit of romance.  Then volume 12, ‘Girl Changes Fate’, follows Mr. Darcy’s ancestor in ancient times, Merrwin, for those readers who love fantasy, and would enjoy a female oriented epic that’s in the style of Lord of the Rings.

Then the ‘Girl Finds Eternity’ Series is a Regency Romance of a Pride and Prejudice Variation for any lovers of the original classic, where you get to have a longer journey where the characters you all love also meet other characters from Jane Austen’s other novels.

Lastly, I also wrote a Christmas novel that is a prequel to Dicken’s novel, ‘A Christmas Carol’ because I very much love Dickens classic so much and I always thought that there was more to write on it. As a result, I feel as if there is something for everyone, from teen fiction, to adult fiction and Christmas novella. Therefore, stop, take a look and I hope you find something that you can enjoy.



Author Book

This book shall be free on kindle for purchase from September 14th to September 19th at amazon!

It's a saying, universally told, that every fairy tale begins with the famous words, 'Once upon a time'.

Welcome to the world of Everland, where live many kingdoms run by magic, curses and spells—where sorceresses and dark lords have more power than kings and queens. There in this land is Elizabeth Bennet, who after committing an act of immense courage and daring, is forced to live for the rest of her life in an enchanted castle, where dwells a beast that is called Darcy. Forced to live with him, she soon learns that her old life, and those she left behind in it, are in perilous danger. Her four sisters are doing much to keep their home safe, yet a Princess in another realm, Princess Marianne needs her help in saving her sister, Princess Elinor from a monster that has perpetually entrapped her. After persuading the beast to let her go to help her friends, Elizabeth Bennet goes off to assist her comrades, and is joined with her friends Emma Watson, Charlotte Lucas, and three of her sisters. Eventually, they are able to overcome the great peril that meets them on their adventure, and Elizabeth then returns to the castle where she is able to save the beast...yet it turns out that the fun and magic is just beginning...and so does the adventure of a lifetime. Follow every Jane Austen novel written as they are brought into the wonderful world that are our fairy tales and then are given a twist!




Review this book: