Author Image

Welcome to the OFFICIAL 'About The Author' page of:

C. M. Mitchell

Girl Rocks Universe Saga

C. M. Mitchell, an aspiring writer, has many loves which make her feel like a comedic walking contradiction. With a love for stories about magic/witches and wizards, to supernatural stories and movies, from vampire series to stories about space crime fighters, she hopes to make everyone who reads her story to in some way, feel at home.

AUTHOR: C. M. Mitchell

Author Book

Girl Runs Oblivion

Girl Runs Oblivion
Average Book Review Rating: No ratings yet.


I usually live by a saying, ‘To write or not to write, that is the question’. Actually that is not the case, it usually is ‘To eat, or not to eat’.

I am a writer, storyteller, and a Jane Austen Enthusiast. The reason that I began the ‘Girl Rocks Universe’ Saga is because I wanted to help Young Adult females gather an appreciation for Jane Austen. I’ve realized that while many teenagers are exposed to her novels at a young age, they don’t enjoy it or see how her writing connects back to them. Therefore, I began this saga in hopes of showing teenagers how Jane Austen’s novel ‘Pride and Prejudice’ can relate to their lives.

Interestingly enough, the saga grew even larger than I expected. While any who wants to read each book can do so, I wrote each book as a modern take on a characters perspective. The first book ‘Girl Rocks Universe’ follows Issy Bennet (a modern take on Elizabeth Bennet). The second book centers around Katie Bennet, who is Kitty Bennet, the third focuses on Melinda who is Mary Bennet, etc. Each book, while figuring into the saga as a whole, can all be read individually without reading the ones before or after the books in the saga. Also, the age range changes from book to book.

Also, the books in the series eventually began to focus not only on modern takes of Pride and Prejudice characters, but also their descendants and ancestors.  Volume 10, ‘Girl Runs Oblivion’, is set in the 24th century, and follows Sonia Darcy, the great etc. granddaughter of Mr. Darcy, for those readers who love a good science fiction story with a little bit of romance.  Then volume 12, ‘Girl Changes Fate’, follows Mr. Darcy’s ancestor in ancient times, Merrwin, for those readers who love fantasy, and would enjoy a female oriented epic that’s in the style of Lord of the Rings.

Then the ‘Girl Finds Eternity’ Series is a Regency Romance of a Pride and Prejudice Variation for any lovers of the original classic, where you get to have a longer journey where the characters you all love also meet other characters from Jane Austen’s other novels.

Lastly, I also wrote a Christmas novel that is a prequel to Dicken’s novel, ‘A Christmas Carol’ because I very much love Dickens classic so much and I always thought that there was more to write on it. As a result, I feel as if there is something for everyone, from teen fiction, to adult fiction and Christmas novella. Therefore, stop, take a look and I hope you find something that you can enjoy.


Author Book

It's a theory, both thought and spoken, that every action has an equal and opposite reaction. 
It's the year 2337 A.D and Sonia Darcy is a Captain under the Unionist Federation Space Station in England. Under constant threats from both on Earth and from other planets, the Union Federation is constantly sending out ships to establish peace between other nations across the galaxy as well as exploring new lifeforms and space anomalies. When the Federation decides to send out a ship on a mission to study Black Holes in Space, they come upon a foreign space ship that has been almost destroyed, only to find one survivor in the wreckage. Upon reviving him, they found out that he is a Nerilian, a citizen from the planet Mars. 
Knowing that Mars and Earth are practically at war with each other, they at first imprison him, only to find out that he has uncovered a secret that could unravel the very fabric of all that they know. Sonia Darcy, who is at first hesitant to trust him has to learn whether she could overcome her pride and open up to him, or if she should remain loyal to the Union. 
Eventually, the conspiracy unwinds further and further, and both Sonia, her crew, and all of planet Earth find themselves drawn up in an intergalactic battle and are left wondering will their planet survive, and will they obtain victory? 
Follow the adventures of Sonia, her crew of space travelers, and the journey that will test her courage, her loyalties, and her heart as she slowly begins to gather feelings for the very man who she was told was once her enemy.




Review this book: