Author Image

Welcome to the OFFICIAL 'About The Author' page of:

C. M. Mitchell

Girl Rocks Universe Saga

C. M. Mitchell, an aspiring writer, also has many other loves which make her feel like a comedic walking contradiction. With a love for stories about magic/witches and wizards, to supernatural stories and movies, from vampire series to stories about space crime fighters, she hopes to make everyone who reads her story to in some way, feel at home.

AUTHOR: C. M. Mitchell

Author Book

Girl Raises Sunrise, A Pride and Prejudice Origin Story

Girl Raises Sunrise, A Pride and Prejudice Origin Story
Average Book Review Rating: No ratings yet.


I usually live by a saying, ‘To write or not to write, that is the question’. Actually that is not the case, it usually is ‘To eat, or not to eat’.

I am a writer, storyteller, and a Jane Austen Enthusiast. The reason that I began the ‘Girl Rocks Universe’ Saga is because I wanted to help Young Adult females gather an appreciation for Jane Austen. I’ve realized that while many teenagers are exposed to her novels at a young age, they don’t enjoy it or see how her writing connects back to them. Therefore, I began this saga in hopes of showing teenagers how Jane Austen’s novel ‘Pride and Prejudice’ can relate to their lives.

Interestingly enough, the saga grew even larger than I expected. While any who wants to read each book can do so, I wrote each book as a modern take on a characters perspective. The first book ‘Girl Rocks Universe’ follows Issy Bennet (a modern take on Elizabeth Bennet). The second book centers around Katie Bennet, who is Kitty Bennet, the third focuses on Melinda who is Mary Bennet, etc. Each book, while figuring into the saga as a whole, can all be read individually without reading the ones before or after the books in the saga. Also, the age range changes from book to book.

Also, the books in the series eventually began to focus not only on modern takes of Pride and Prejudice characters, but also their descendants and ancestors.  Volume 10, ‘Girl Runs Oblivion’, is set in the 24th century, and follows Sonia Darcy, the great etc. granddaughter of Mr. Darcy, for those readers who love a good science fiction story with a little bit of romance.  Then volume 12, ‘Girl Changes Fate’, follows Mr. Darcy’s ancestor in ancient times, Merrwin, for those readers who love fantasy, and would enjoy a female oriented epic that’s in the style of Lord of the Rings.

Then the ‘Girl Finds Eternity’ Series is a Regency Romance of a Pride and Prejudice Variation for any lovers of the original classic, where you get to have a longer journey where the characters you all love also meet other characters from Jane Austen’s other novels.

Lastly, I also wrote a Christmas novel that is a prequel to Dicken’s novel, ‘A Christmas Carol’ because I very much love Dickens classic so much and I always thought that there was more to write on it. As a result, I feel as if there is something for everyone, from teen fiction, to adult fiction and Christmas novella. Therefore, stop, take a look and I hope you find something that you can enjoy.


Author Book

Now published the revised Second Edition! 
There have been many 'what if' variation stories of the timeless love between Mr. Darcy and Elizabeth Bennet, but as often, every story has a story before that, as every time in history had a moment that proceeded it. What if the love between Mr. Darcy and Elizabeth was not the beginning of things, but there was a love story that proceeded it? What if years before there was another Bennet girl who fell in love with a Darcy man, and would be the beginning of what would lead to the greatest romantic tale in the world: pride and prejudice. Here is the story of that woman and man, who would be the beginnings of Elizabeth Bennet and Mr. Darcy. 

It's a philosophy, widely believed, with every beginning of a story, even that story's beginning has a beginning before it. 

Jacqueline Bennet was a young girl born into the English nobility, when tragedy struck her and her life was turned upside down. Losing all her family, wealth and land, a servant of her family takes her and they flee to France, where Jacqueline soon finds that she will have to live out the rest of her life as a servant. Once she overcomes her despair, Jacqueline adapts to her new life, and grows up to serve a family of Baronesses in Paris 
during the time of the Renaissance. Under a family of horrendous manners and principles, she does her best to survive. However one day she comes upon a group of criminals chasing along her lands, she decides to help the person who is pursuing them, only to find out that the man she helps is Henry D'Arcy, one of the Princes of France. Due to pride, they clash but soon they undergo a fun journey together that leads to adventure, intrigue, an adoration, and the beginnings of a love story that will begin the chain reaction to what would turn out to lead to one of the greatest love stories of all time: the tale of Pride and Prejudice. 




Review this book: