Author Image

Welcome to the OFFICIAL 'About The Author' page of:

C. M. Mitchell

Girl Rocks Universe Saga

C. M. Mitchell, an aspiring writer, has many other loves which make her feel like a comedic walking contradiction. With a love for stories about magic/witches and wizards, to supernatural stories and movies, from vampire series to stories about space crime fighters, she hopes to make everyone who reads her story to in some way, feel at home.

AUTHOR: C. M. Mitchell

Author Book

Girl Races Infinity, a Modern Tale of Pride and Prejudice

Girl Races Infinity, a Modern Tale of Pride and Prejudice
Average Book Review Rating: No ratings yet.


I usually live by a saying, ‘To write or not to write, that is the question’. Actually that is not the case, it usually is ‘To eat, or not to eat’.

I am a writer, storyteller, and a Jane Austen Enthusiast. The reason that I began the ‘Girl Rocks Universe’ Saga is because I wanted to help Young Adult females gather an appreciation for Jane Austen. I’ve realized that while many teenagers are exposed to her novels at a young age, they don’t enjoy it or see how her writing connects back to them. Therefore, I began this saga in hopes of showing teenagers how Jane Austen’s novel ‘Pride and Prejudice’ can relate to their lives.

Interestingly enough, the saga grew even larger than I expected. While any who wants to read each book can do so, I wrote each book as a modern take on a characters perspective. The first book ‘Girl Rocks Universe’ follows Issy Bennet (a modern take on Elizabeth Bennet). The second book centers around Katie Bennet, who is Kitty Bennet, the third focuses on Melinda who is Mary Bennet, etc. Each book, while figuring into the saga as a whole, can all be read individually without reading the ones before or after the books in the saga. Also, the age range changes from book to book.

Also, the books in the series eventually began to focus not only on modern takes of Pride and Prejudice characters, but also their descendants and ancestors.  Volume 10, ‘Girl Runs Oblivion’, is set in the 24th century, and follows Sonia Darcy, the great etc. granddaughter of Mr. Darcy, for those readers who love a good science fiction story with a little bit of romance.  Then volume 12, ‘Girl Changes Fate’, follows Mr. Darcy’s ancestor in ancient times, Merrwin, for those readers who love fantasy, and would enjoy a female oriented epic that’s in the style of Lord of the Rings.

Then the ‘Girl Finds Eternity’ Series is a Regency Romance of a Pride and Prejudice Variation for any lovers of the original classic, where you get to have a longer journey where the characters you all love also meet other characters from Jane Austen’s other novels.

Lastly, I also wrote a Christmas novel that is a prequel to Dicken’s novel, ‘A Christmas Carol’ because I very much love Dickens classic so much and I always thought that there was more to write on it. As a result, I feel as if there is something for everyone, from teen fiction, to adult fiction and Christmas novella. Therefore, stop, take a look and I hope you find something that you can enjoy.


Author Book

'It's an ideal, commonly abused, that what is perfect is what happiness is. The only problem is nothing is ever perfect... people just believe it to be so.' Janet Bennet was the eldest of five sisters, and for so long was often considered the loveliest and most fortunate of her family but it was not so. Recently broken up with by her ex-fiance, and not wishing to keep her job at her current post, Janet embarks on a new adventure on the other side of the world. She moves to Japan and takes up another job as a child's psychiatrist. When going, she soon grows nostalgic, and begins to feel followed by a threat and unknown force. Wishing that she never left her home, she falls victim to a crime, only to be saved by the one thing she thought was a threat. It turned out that the man who she thought was her shadow turned out to be her savior. It turns out that the world is large, so much so that there isn't just room for one Darcy hero, but two. A story filled with friendship, bonds, loyalty, strength, self-discovery, warriors, and Geishas, Janet's story turns out to be one of love, trials, tribulations, sadness, tragedy— but ends in triumph. And while there proved to be one Mr. Darcy who has the Darcy trait of pride, stubbornness, and genius, it turns out that Janet, the eldest of the Bennet daughters, find that such a wonderful creation that was Mr. Darcy, was not just the fate offered to one sister, or two, but even three. Follow the story of Janet Bennet , the oldest of the Bennet sisters, as she doesn't just find a role in this strange new world, but also discovers a happily ever after that no one else could have foreseen.




Review this book: